MultiTax Commission

An intergovernmental state tax agency whose mission is to promote uniform and consistent tax policy and administration among the states, assist taxpayers in achieving compliance with existing tax laws, and advocate for state and local sovereignty in the development of tax policy.

Officers & Executive Committee Members

2022 – 2023



Vernon Barnett
Commissioner of Revenue, Alabama

Vice Chair

Stephanie Schardin Clarke
Cabinet Secretary, New Mexico Taxation and Revenue


Glenn Hegar
Comptroller of Public Accounts, Texas

At-large Executive Committee Members

Charlie Collins

Deputy Director and Commissioner of Revenue, Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration

Mark Ferrandino

 Executive Director, Colorado Department of Revenue

Betsy Imholt

Director, Oregon Department of Revenue

Jeff McCray
Chairman, Idaho State Tax Commission