MultiTax Commission

An intergovernmental state tax agency whose mission is to promote uniform and consistent tax policy and administration among the states, assist taxpayers in achieving compliance with existing tax laws, and advocate for state and local sovereignty in the development of tax policy.

Multistate Voluntary Disclosure Application

Applications for the Multistate Voluntary Disclosure Program must be submitted to the Commission online.  For a list of the questions that appear on the application, visit the List of Voluntary Disclosure Application Questions document.  This list is not the application and is provided for information purposes only. In order to apply for voluntary disclosure, you must complete an application for multistate voluntary disclosure online and submit it to the Commission, using the link provided below:

You may use the Online Application to submit your application.  Enter the states being applied to and tax types, provide the information requested according to the instructions and submit the application. The information will be transmitted to the Commission.

Multistate Voluntary Disclosure Program

National Nexus Program
Multistate Tax Commission
444 N. Capitol Street, Suite 425
Washington, DC 20001

To reach us by phone or e-mail

Phone: (202) 695-8140