

## Minutes of the Executive Committee Online Meeting

## Thursday, January 16, 2025 2:00 to 2:30 p.m. Eastern Time

## I. Call to Order and Attendance

Stephanie Schardin Clarke, New Mexico, Executive Committee chair, called the meeting to order at 2:09pm Eastern and confirmed the presence of a quorum. Greg Matson, executive director of the MTC, noted that Patricia Olmstead was present at the meeting on behalf of Shellie Hughes for the Nevada Department of Taxation. The following people were in attendance:

Michael Bologna	Bloomberg Tax
Brandi Drake	Charter Communications
Brendon Reese	Colorado
David Sawyer	Ernst & Young
Aaron Yost, Jeff McCray	Idaho
Krystal Bolton	Louisiana
Greg Matson, Chris Barber, Lila Disque, Jenn	Multistate Tax Commission
Stosberg, Richard Cram	
Stephanie Schardin Clarke	New Mexico
Patricia Olmstead	Nevada
Katie Lolley	Oregon
Phillip Ashley	Texas
Drew Shirk	Washington
Amy Hamilton	Freelance

## Minutes of the Executive Committee Online Meeting

January 16, 2025

## II. Initial Public Comment Period

There was no public comment.

# III. Action on Nevada Request for Associate Membership

Nevada, through the executive director of the Nevada Department of Taxation (Shellie Hughes), has asked to become an associate member state of the MTC. Bylaw 13, Affiliated Membership by States, provides that "... the Executive Committee may grant sovereignty, associate, or project membership to a state that has, through its governor or through a statutorily established state agency charged with the administration of taxes, requested membership ..." (Bylaw 13(a)). Ms. Olmstead stated that the department looks forward to becoming a part of the MTC and believes this step will benefit the state.

Drew Shirk, Washington, welcomed Nevada and expressed enthusiasm that states continue to see the value in MTC membership. Ms. Schardin Clarke noted that this step means that every state will be a member in some capacity.

Brendon Reese, Colorado, moved to admit Nevada as an associate member state. The motion passed by unanimous roll call vote as follows:

CO – aye DC – aye ID – aye NM – aye OR – aye TX – aye WA – aye

Ms. Schardin Clarke welcomed Nevada as the newest member.

# IV. Adjournment

Upon motion of Phillip Ashley, Texas, and with no objections being raised, the meeting adjourned at 2:18pm Eastern Time.