## To Members of the Uniformity Committee, Digital Products Work Group, and Members of the Public:

The next digital products work group call is **Thursday, Jun. 1 at 11:00 a.m. Eastern.** 

Unless otherwise noticed, work group calls are the first Thursday of every month at 11:00 am Eastern.

The next in-person Uniformity Committee meeting will be Tuesday, July 25, 2023, in Austin, TX. Virtual participation will also be available. Visit <a href="https://www.mtc.gov">www.mtc.gov</a> for registration and other information.

Log in from your computer, tablet, or smartphone-

https://meet.goto.com/977145317

**Dial in using your phone**-United States: <u>+1 (646) 749-3122</u> **Access Code:** 977-145-317

Visit the MTC website for more information about this project, including materials for this meeting at <a href="https://www.mtc.gov/uniformity/sales-tax-on-digital-products/">https://www.mtc.gov/uniformity/sales-tax-on-digital-products/</a>. If you need anything relating to this project, please contact me.

## <u>Agenda</u>

- I. Welcome and opening remarks
- II. Initial public comment
- III. Review of notes from Apr. 6, 2023 meeting (see attached .pdf and link on the website project page)
- IV. Review of Apr. 25, 2023 Uniformity Committee meeting in Long Beach, CA
- V. Joint Resolution Supporting State Efforts to Promote Uniformity in the Taxation of Digital Products
- VI. MTC staff update on digital products state research (*see attached Excel spreadsheet and related slides and links on the website project page*)
- VII. Next steps
- VIII. Adjourn

## Thanks to our regular work group participants:

- Chair: Gil Brewer Washington
- Josh Pens Colorado
- Esther van Mourik Colorado
- Olufemi Obikoyai DC
- Jordon Raye Kansas
- Richard Dobson Kentucky
- Mia Strong Louisiana
- Stacey Greaud Louisiana
- Ben Grossman Maryland
- Michael Fox Maryland
- Michael Fatale Massachusetts
- John Haidamous Michigan

- Mark Chaiken New Mexico
- Charles Dendy North Dakota
- Victoria Johnson Oregon
- Alison Jares South Dakota
- Shannon Brandt Texas
- Ray Langenberg Texas
- Frank Hales Utah
- Shelley Robinson Utah
- Tim Jennrich Washington
- Emily Cramer West Virginia
- Michael Hardtke Wisconsin
- Tracey Mueller Wisconsin

Ex officio members: Craig Johnson and Christie Comanita, Streamlined Staff

<u>State employees</u>: Let me know if you would like to be considered a regular work group participant and I will add your name to the above list.

Members of the public and stakeholders who follow our work, join in discussions, and provide input: If you or someone you know would like to receive notices of MTC uniformity work, please send Helen Hecht an email at <a href="mailto:hhecht@mtc.gov">hhecht@mtc.gov</a>.

Thanks. Nancy

Nancy L. Prosser General Counsel, Multistate Tax Commission 444 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 425 Washington, DC 20002 202.660.1895 www.mtc.gov