

Resolution No. 2011D

In Recognition of Marshall Stranburg, Litigation Committee Chair, Mark Wainwright and Clark Snelson, Litigation Committee Co-Vice Chairs

Whereas, Marshall Stranburg, Florida Department of Revenue, Mark Wainwright and Clark Snelson, Utah Attorney General's Office in addition to fulfilling their respective responsibilities to their respective state agencies, currently serve on the Multistate Tax Commission's Litigation Committee; and

Whereas, Marshall, Mark and Clark have generously given of their time and superior talents to serve the Commission as Chair and Vice-Chairs of the Litigation Committee for the past nine and six years, respectively; and

Whereas, under Marshall, Mark and Clark's committed and able leadership, the Multistate Tax Commission's Litigation Committee continues to function as a primary forum for state tax attorneys to gain information and knowledge regarding nationwide trends in state tax litigation; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Multistate Tax Commission expresses its sincere appreciation and deep gratitude to Marshall Stranburg, Mark Wainwright and Clark Snelson for their invaluable leadership of the Litigation Committee and furtherance of the goals of the Commission.

Adopted this 27th day of July 2011 by the Multistate Tax Commission.

Joe Huddleston Executive Director