

## Resolution No. 2011G

In Recognition of Wood Miller, Uniformity Committee Chair, Robynn Wilson, Income and Franchise Tax Subcommittee Chair, and Richard Cram, Sales and Use Tax Subcommittee Chair

Whereas, Wood Miller, in addition to fulfilling his responsibility to the Missouri Department of Revenue, has served as Chair of the Multistate Tax Commission's Uniformity Committee for the past year; and

Whereas, Robynn Wilson, in addition to fulfilling her responsibility to the Alaska Department of Revenue, has served as Chair of the Multistate Tax Commission's Income and Franchise Tax Subcommittee for the past year; and

Whereas, Richard Cram, in addition to fulfilling his responsibility to the Kansas Department of Revenue, has served as Chair of the Multistate Tax Commission's Sales and Use Tax Subcommittee for the past five years; and

Whereas, Wood, Robynn and Richard have led the Committee and its Subcommittees with wisdom, tact, patience and humor; and

Whereas, Wood, Robynn and Richard's enthusiasm and devotion to the cause of uniformity continues unabated; and

Whereas, under Wood, Robynn and Richard's leadership, the Uniformity Committee and its subcommittees have worked diligently to develop a variety of projects designed to respond to the needs of the business community in the areas of sales and use taxes, income and franchise taxes and tax administration; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** that the Multistate Tax Commission expresses its deep gratitude to Wood Miller, Robynn Wilson, and Richard Cram for their dedication and leadership of the Uniformity Committee, the Sales and Use Tax Subcommittee and the Income and Franchise Tax Subcommittee, respectively, and their commitment to the goals of the Commission.

Adopted this 27<sup>th</sup> day of July 2011, by the Multistate Tax Commission.

Joe Huddleston

Executive Director