## **Multistate Tax Commission**

## **Resolution No. 2005A**

## Appreciation of the Idaho State Tax Commission, Host of the 2005 Annual Meeting

**Whereas,** the 2005 annual meeting of the Multistate Tax Commission and related events have advanced the objectives of the Multistate Tax Compact and have been professionally rewarding and intellectually stimulating; and

Whereas, the success of the Commission's annual meeting depends on the advice, organizational efforts and hard work of the host State; and

**Whereas,** DuWayne D. Hammond, Jr., Coleen Grant, Sam Haws and Tom Katsilometes, Commissioners of the Idaho State Tax Commission, and the State Tax Commission staff provided a most gracious welcome to the meeting delegates; and

Whereas, Renee Eymann of the Idaho State Tax Commission staff, who, through her tremendous expenditure of effort, was instrumental in ensuring a successful and enjoyable annual meeting; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** that the Multistate Tax Commission expresses its heartfelt appreciation to the entire Idaho State Tax Commission, and extends an especial appreciation to Renee Eymann of the State Tax Commission staff for the time and energy they have devoted to ensuring a successful 2005 Multistate Tax Commission annual meeting.

Adopted this 29<sup>th</sup> day of July 2005 by the Multistate Tax Commission.

Joe Huddleston Executive Director