AUDIT COMMITTEE MEETING PUBLIC SESSION-Minutes

Little Rock, Arkansas

November 16, 2022

I. <u>CALL TO ORDER:</u>

Frank Hales, Audit Committee Chair called the meeting to order at 1:32 P.M. Central Time and welcomed the members and guests participating in the meeting.

II. <u>ROLL CALL:</u>

Present were the following members and guests:

NAME	STATE OR AFFLIATION	NAME	STATE OR AFFLIATION
Matt Tidwell	AL	* Michael Williams	АК
Vicki Gardino	AL	*Timea Boros	AL
Christine Hall	AL	*Deanna Munds-Smith	AR
Lee Ann Rouse	AL	*Sarah Roberts	СО
Faye Guajardo	AR	*Nirmail Dhaliwal	DC
Scott Fryer	AR	*Pat Ruffin	DC
Trang Ha	DC	*Bill Esmond	GA
John Swamidoss	DC	*Meg Inouye	ND
Robert Kindred	DC	*Brian D'Angelo	KS
Steve Alvarez	GA	*Charla Wagner	KS
Kurt Konek	IA	*Cindy Frenchers	KS
Tom Shaner	ID	*Debra Guillory	LA
Aaron Yost	ID	*Krystal Bolton	LA
Michael Hale	KS	*Benjamin Miller	MD
Taylor Murray	KS	*Katherine Talley	МО
Andrew Borden	KS	*Bridgette Thomas	MS
Courtney Hadley	KS	*Dee Wald	ND
Jordan Raye	KS	*Cynthia Carpenter	NE
Victoria Nichols	КҮ	*Emily Staehr	NE
Maria Sanders	МО	*Joyce Carhart	NE
Mark Schoenfeld	MT	*Patricia Schmidt	NE
David Merrien	MT	*Scott Spilinek	NE

Rachael Milne	MT	*Stacie Odom	NE
Shannon Fleischer	ND	*Deneen Beans	NE
Matt Peyerl	ND	*Colleen Chipman	NJ
Joe Royston	OR	*Dawn Hornung	NJ
Katie Lolley	OR	*Claudette C	NM
Mikey Lucas	OR	*Kathy Smith	SD
Debra Houck	PA	*Hal Jones	TN
Jonathan May	PA	*Kelsey Gallacher	UT
Hugh McKinnon	TN	*Valerie Newson	UT
Frank Hales	UT	*Heidi Ibey	VT
Angie Hillas	UT	*John Demeter	VT
Shelley Robinson	UT	*John Gortakowski	VT
Bryan Kelly	WA	*Kevin Lanham	WV
Carlos Anguiano	AT&T	*Donna Borak	Bloomberg Industry
Virgil Holton	Fast Enterprises	*Catalina Baron	Evershed-Sutherland
Will Rice	Fast Enterprises	*Sherre Franklin	MACCT
Brian Hamer	MTC	*Argi O'Leary	Ryan
Cathy Felix	MTC	*Todd Lard	TEI
Chris Barber	MTC	*Bart Stucki	MTC
Helen Hecht	MTC	*Bill LoCascio	MTC
Holly Coon	MTC	*Brian Staley	MTC
Jeff Silver	MTC	*John Tracy	MTC
Jenn Stosberg	MTC	*Kay Mick	MTC
Jonathan White	MTC	*Ki Yun	MTC
Larry Shinder	MTC	*Lindsay Buerkle	MTC
Lila Disque	MTC	*Melissa Sullivan	MTC
Nancy Prosser	MTC	*Melody Moncrief	MTC
Richard Cram	MTC	*Nicholas Polimeros	MTC
Steve Yang	MTC	*Paul Mond	MTC
Susan Carlson	MTC	*Spencer Clarke	MTC

*Joined the meeting virtually.

III. <u>PUBLIC COMMENTS:</u>

There were no Public Comments.

IV. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES PUBLIC SESSION</u>

The minutes of the public session of the Audit Committee meeting on August 1, 2022, in Anchorage, Alaska, were approved unanimously, as proposed with some minor changes to roll call, with a motion to approve made by Michael Hale, KS.

V. <u>AUDIT DIRECTOR'S REPORT</u>

Holly referred to her written report on the status of the Audit Program. She noted the audit program's productivity in the first quarter.

The income tax program proposed net assessments of \$40,161,302 (proposed assessments of \$42,525,382 less taxpayer requested adjustments of \$2,364,080) for completed and partially completed income tax audits. Income tax program staff also proposed tax credit, NOL, and refund reductions of \$2,020,131.

The sales tax program proposed net assessments of \$310,001.

Holly also highlighted upcoming MTC training and informational sessions.

VI. <u>NEW BUSINESS AND ADJOURNMENT</u>

There was no other new business. The public session was recessed at 1:48 P.M. Central Time with a motion from Matt Tidwell, AL and Scott Fryer, AR.

The public session was reopened at 5:07 P.M. Central Time with no public members joining the meeting and no items to report. The public session was closed with a motion from Scott Fryer, AR.