

Minutes of Executive Committee Teleconference

Wednesday, January 15,2020

2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time

I. Welcome and Introductions

Chair Keith Richardson, District of Columbia, convened the meeting at 2:01 p.m. Marshall Stranburg, MTC Deputy Executive Director, confirmed the presence of a quorum via roll call. The following people attended the meeting:

Vernon Barnett	Alabama Department of Revenue
Brendon Reese	Colorado Department of Revenue
Jennifer Hudson	Delaware Division of Revenue
Mitchell Robins	Georgia Department of Revenue
Tom Shaner	Idaho State Tax Commission
Phil Skinner	Idaho State Tax Commission
Michael Hale	Kansas Department of Revenue
Maria Sanders	Missouri Department of Revenue
John Ficara	New Jersey Division of Taxation
Stephanie Schardin Clarke	New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department
Dee Wald	North Dakota Office of State Tax Commissioner
Tommy Hoyt	Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Clark Snelson	Utah State Tax Commission
John Valentine	Utah State Tax Commission
Gil Brewer	Washington Department of Revenue
Richard Cram	Multistate Tax Commission
Lila Disque	Multistate Tax Commission
Bruce Fort	Multistate Tax Commission
Helen Hecht	Multistate Tax Commission
Gregory Matson	Multistate Tax Commission
Thomas Shimkin	Multistate Tax Commission
Marshall Stranburg	Multistate Tax Commission

II. Initial Public Comment Period

There were no public comments at this time.

III. Approval of Minutes of Executive Committee Meeting on November 7, 2019

Brendon Reese, Colorado, moved for approval of the minutes. The motion passed by roll call vote with 11 in favor, no objections, and no abstentions.

IV. Action on Proposed Bylaw Amendments

- A. Bylaw 5 (Amending voting requirements and voting procedures, clarifying quorum requirements, and making technical and conforming changes)
- B. Bylaws 3, 4, 6, 7, and 13 (Technical and conforming changes related to the Bylaw 5 amendments)

Chair Richardson noted that the proposed bylaw amendments had been introduced to the Executive Committee at its meeting in San Antonio this past November. No comments were received on the proposed amendments. John Valentine, Utah, moved approval of the proposed amendments. There was no debate on the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote with 11 in favor, no objections, and no abstentions.

V. Adjournment

Chair Richardson reminded all of the Spring Committee Meetings that will be held this April in Alexandria, Virginia. There was no further business. Stephanie Schardin Clarke, New Mexico, moved for adjournment of the meeting, which was approved by unanimous consent at 2:13 p.m.