

To: Commission

From: Greg Matson, Executive Director

Date: August 3, 2022

Subject: FY 2022 Executive Committee Annual Report

The Executive Committee met three times during the period July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022. The summer meeting was held virtually and the fall and spring meetings were held in person. The dates of the meetings:

• August 5, 2021, held virtually

- November 11, 2021. Alexandria, Virginia
- April 22, 2022, Albuquerque, New Mexico

The committee provided oversight and direction to the activities of the Commission throughout the fiscal year.

The following members of the Commission were elected to serve as Commission officers and members of the Executive Committee for fiscal year 2021:

- Chair: Vernon Barnett, Alabama Commissioner of Revenue
- Vice Chair: Stephanie Schardin Clarke, Cabinet Secretary, New Mexico Taxation and Revenue
- Treasurer: Glenn Hegar, Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
- At-large members:

Charlie Collins, Deputy Director and Commissioner of Revenue, Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration

Betsy Imholt, Director, Oregon Department of Revenue

Lucinda Mahoney, Commissioner of Revenue, Alaska

Vikki Smith, Director, Washington Department of Revenue

The Executive Committee took the following actions during fiscal year 2021:

- Welcomed California as a sovereignty member state effective October 1, 2021.
- Approved revised and updated charters of the MTC's standing committees.
- Approved the audited financial statements as reported in an independent auditor report for the years ended June 30, 2020, and June 30, 2021.
- Approved plan for use of unbudgeted revenue received during the fiscal year.
- Approved a proposed fiscal year 2022-2023 budget for the Commission.
- Welcomed Vermont as a sovereignty member state effective July 1, 2022.

- Reviewed and approved the Treasurer's financial reports during regular meetings of the committee.
- Reviewed the efforts and work of the Commission's standing committees during regular meetings of the committee.

The Executive Committee undertook additional actions during fiscal year 2022 that are recorded in the minutes of its meetings.