Skip to Content
About MTC
Nexus Program
Audit Program


Committees News

For additional information regarding the Committees, please contact the Multistate Tax Commission.

2011 Draft Resolutions

The 2011 Resolutions Committee is pleased to present to the Executive Committee and Commission the following draft policy statements and resolutions for consideration. (Note: All documents will be in Adobe Acrobat (pdf) format.)

  • Report of the 2011 Resolutions Committee
  • Attachment A: Policy Statement 01-2011, Policy Statement in Support of Telecommunications Reform
  • Attachment B: Resolution 01-2011, Resolution In Support of and Appreciation for the Work of the Congressional Budget Office
  • Attachment C: Resolution 02-2011, Resolution Renewing the Commitment of MTC Member States to Voluntary State Tax Uniformity
  • Attachment D: Policy Statement 02-2011, Policy Statement in Support of Maintaining the Integrity of State Tax Appeals Systems
  • Attachment E: Resolution 03-2011, Resolution in Support of and Appreciation of the Uniformity and Interstate Cooperation Projects of the Federation of Tax Administrators
  • Attachment F: Policy Statement 03-2011, Policy Statement in Support of Maintaining the Integrity of Property Tax Appeals Systems
  • 2011 Statement of Application 
    112th Congress Legislative Activity and MTC Responses

Honorary Resolutions

Resolutions No. 2011A - 2011H can be found here.

  • Resolution No. 2011A: Appreciation of the Montana Department of Revenue.
  • Resolution No. 2011B: Appreciation of Elizabeth Harchenko, Oregon Department of Revenue.
  • Resolution No. 2011C: In Recognition of Janielle Lipscomb, Audit Committee Chair, and Rick DeBano, Audit Committee Vice-Chair
  • Resolution No. 2011D: In Recognition of Marshall Stranburg, Litigation Committee Chair, Mark Wainwright and Clark Snelson, Litigation Committee Co-Vice Chairs
  • Resolution No. 2011E: In Recognition of Lennie Collins, Nexus Committee Chair.
  • Resolution No. 2011F: In Recognition of Gordon Smead, Technology Committee Chair.
  • Resolution No. 2011G: In Recognition of Robynn Wilson, Uniformity Committee Chair, Wood Miller, Income and Franchise Tax Subcommittee Chair, and Richard Cram, Sales and Use Tax Subcommittee Chair
  • Resolution No. 2011H: Recognition of Stephen Cordi, Multistate Tax Commission Chair