Skip to Content
About MTC
Nexus Program
Audit Program
About MTC

Policy Statements and Resolutions

2013 Resolutions

Provided below are the policy statements and resolutions adopted by the Commission at the 46th Annual Meeting in San Diego, California.  All documents will be in Adobe Acrobat (".pdf") format.

Policy Statement

  • Policy Statement 2002-02Amended October 17, 2002 and Amended July 31, 2008: Promoting the Equity, Integrity and Viability of State Income Tax Systems


Honorary Resolutions

Resolutions No. 2013A - 2013D can be found here.

  •  Resolution No. 2013A: In Recognition of Rick DeBano, Audit Committee Chair, and Frank Hales, Audit Committee Vice-Chair
  •  Resolution No. 2013B: In Recognition of Marshall Stranburg, Litigation Committee Chair, Mark Wainwright and Clark Snelson, Litigation Committee Co-Vice Chairs
  •  Resolution No. 2013C: In Recognition of Lennie Collins, Nexus Committee Chair
  •  Resolution No. 2013D: In Recognition of Wood Miller, Uniformity Committee Chair, Robynn Wilson, Income and Franchise Tax Subcommittee Chair, and Richard Cram, Sales and Use Tax Subcommittee Chair

If you are unable to read Adobe Acrobat documents, you may request hard copies of the resolutions by contacting the MTC headquarters office at (202) 650-0300 or